Stat&QuantPhys Autumn School 2021 (SQP2021)

Thank you for your participation!
We thank everyone who participated in this workshop on September 26 and 27. It was a very productive meeting with many attendees. We hope you had a good meeting and learned something that will help you in your future research! We would appreciate it if you take time to answer the feedback form on the participants' page.

All lecture materials including the recordings are now available from Participants' page !

Stat&QuantPhys Autumn School 2022 (SQP2022)

About the SQP2022

SQP2022 is a 2-day school on topics in statistical physics and quantum physics. Basic lectures on several emerging fields will be given, along with a poster-presentation session. Participants are welcomed to find interdisciplinary inspiration through lectures and discussion.
All programs will be held in English, in Japan Standard Time (GMT+9).

 | Registration  |  Program  |  Poster presentations |


All programs will be held online using Zoom and oVice.‎

9/26 (Mon.) 9/27 (Tue.) 10/1 (Sat.)
  8:45-9:00 Opening ceremony Spin-off event
  9:00-12:00 Lecture 1 / Lecture 2 Lecture 3 / Lecture 4
12:00-13:00 Lunch-time chat Lunch-time chat
13:00-16:00 Poster presentations Lecture 5 / Lecture 6
16:00- Get-together Get-together

*Two lectures will be given in parallel in each time slot.


The topics of the school will include (but will not be limited to)

Presentations on other interdisciplinary topics are also welcomed.

Lecturers and Organizing Committee Members


Toshiya Ideue (The University of Tokyo)    [researchmap]  [HP]

Gen Kimura (Shibaura Institute of Technology)    [researchmap]  [HP]

Tomotaka Kuwahara (RIKEN)    [researchmap]  [HP]

Kazumasa A. Takeuchi (The University of Tokyo)    [researchmap]  [HP]

Masafumi Udagawa (Gakushuin University)    [researchmap]  [HP]

Nobuyuki Yoshioka (The University of Tokyo)    [researchmap]  [HP]

Synge Todo (The University of Tokyo)    [researchmap]  [HP] *Spin-off event

*Please check Program for more details.

Committee Members

Yuji Igarashi (OsakaU Koshino Lab. M1)

Takaaki Joya (OsakaU Koshino Lab. M1)

Shunsuke Kamimura (UTsukuba Tokura・Yoshida Lab. D2)

Takuma Kawaoka (OsakaU Koshino Lab. M1)

Hiroki Kawashimo (UTokyo Suwa Lab. M1)

Hayato Kinkawa (UTokyo Hatano Lab. M1)

Keisuke Matsumoto (Tokyo University of Science・Nikuni Lab. M2)

Daichi Matsuoka (UTsukuba Tokura・Yoshida Lab. M2)

Rihito Sakurai (SaitamaU Shinaoka Lab. D2)

Cheng Shang (UTokyo Hatano Lab. D1)

Keisuke Taga (WasedaU Yamazaki Lab. D3)

★ Manami Yamagishi (UTokyo Hatano Lab. M2)

Atsuki Yoshinaga (UTokyo Hatano Lab. D3)