Stat&QuantPhys Autumn School 2021 (SQP2021)

Thank you for your participation!
We thank everyone who participated in this workshop on September 27 and 28. It was a very productive meeting with many attendees. We hope you had a good meeting and learned something that will help you in your future research!

All lecture materials including the recordings are now available from Participants' page !

Stat&QuantPhys Autumn School 2021 (SQP2021)

About the SQP2021

SQP2021 is a 2-day workshop on topics in statistical physics and quantum physics. Basic lectures on several emerging fields will be given, along with a poster-presentation session. Participants are welcomed to find interdisciplinary inspiration through lectures and discussion.
All programs will be held in English, in Japan Standard Time (GMT+9).

 | Registration  |  Program  |  Poster presentations |


All programs will be held online with possible use of Zoom, YouTube-Live, and oVice.‎

9/27 (Mon.) 9/28 (Tue.)
  8:45-9:00 Opening ceremony
  9:00-12:00 Lecture 1 / Lecture 2 Lecture 3 / Lecture 4
12:00-13:00 Lunch-time chat Lunch-time chat
13:00-16:00 Poster presentations Lecture 5 / Lecture 6
16:00- Get-together Get-together

*Two lectures will be given in parallel in each time slot.


The topics of the present workshop will include (but will not be limited to)

Presentations on other interdisciplinary topics are also welcomed.

Lecturers and Committee Members


Neill Lambert (RIKEN)    [Google Scholar]  [HP]

Takashi Mori (RIKEN)    [Google Scholar]  [HP]

Tomotoshi Nishino (Kobe University)    [Google Scholar]  [HP]

Ko Okumura (Ochanomizu University)    [Google Scholar]  [HP]

Takahiro Sagawa (The University of Tokyo)    [Google Scholar]  [HP]

Kazuaki Takasan (University of California, Berkeley)    [Google Scholar]

*Please check Program for more details.

Committee Members

Jingyi Gao (UTokyo Hatano Lab. M1)

Miku Ishizaki (UTokyo Hatano Lab. D1)

Shunsuke Kamimura (UTsukuba Tokura・Yoshida Lab. D1)

Keisuke Matsumoto (Tokyo University of Science・Nikuni Lab. M1)

Keisuke Taga (WasedaU Yamazaki Lab. D2)

Xin Wang (UTokyo Hatano Lab. M1)

★ Manami Yamagishi (UTokyo Hatano Lab. M1)

Hiroki Yoshida (UTokyo Yamashita Lab. M1)

Atsuki Yoshinaga (UTokyo Hatano Lab. D2)